$75.00 Curly Test

Do you have Wavy,Frizzy, or Puffy Hair? Does your hair change with the weather? You have curly hair.  Come see Jessica for a "Curly Test" and get a conditioning, hair lesson and haircut !



book now Play video

See what our Customers have to say.

The most recent comments from my clients. Thank you all for the kind words!

 

12/21/2012
Met with Jessica for consultation as a new client. I found her on Devachan's website as well as http://naturally-curly.com.... Her bio struck me as impressive and she has a beautiful head of curly hair. That's a start!

She was SO knowlegable, patient and explained so much about how I could have been taking care of my curly hair all these years. I had read Lorainne Massey's book, "Curly Girl" years ago and knew there was a distinct method I should be using to care for my curls. I needed to be shown and feel so much more confident about caring for the hair I was born with. 

Thank you Jessica! I would highly recommend people in our area with naturally curly hair. She has been extensively trained in the care and maintenance of curls.

Diane P.
Newbury Park, CA

 


12/6/2012
I have had great experiences with Jessica, she is a great hair colorist.  My hair maintains the color and is in great condition.  Jessica is always on time for her appointments and is very easy to reach.  I am happy to have found such a great colorist, I have been to 8+ colorist in the past few years and I am happy to have finally found someone for the long haul.

Michelle R.
Westlake Village, CA

 


10/23/2012
I've been getting my hair done by Jessica for about 7 months now and really love her work! She uses great products and is always providing me with great tips on managing my curly hair. I love the way she highlights my hair and notice that her colors last longer than other salons I've gone to. Highly recommended!

Melinda V.
Ventura, CA

 


9/21/2012
Jessica gives a fantastic haircut for my 1/2 inch corkscrew curls.  I called for an appointment and she was punctual.  Overall a great experience and I have the haircut that I want.  Thanks Jessica!


Update - 9/19/2012
I have been here several times recently trying to learn  how to deal with my curly hair.   Jessica has been helpful and informative.  Her prices are reasonable.  I am certainly going to return.


36 reviews
Regalone C.
Newbury Park, CA



 


9/12/2012
I have been to see Jessica now several times and have been happy with the results of her cuts 
Erica O.
Burbank, CA

 


8/31/2012
I went in California Styles Salon earlier today to fix a dye job I did at home that turned out way too dark. The greeting I received was very warm and inviting and the store owner personally helped my out with my problem and aided me in finding a colour that fit best with what I needed. She was easy to talk to and made me feel welcomed and at ease (which rarely happens for me at salons) The place was cozy, neat and a wonderful environment to get your hair done. She also recommended ways to help keep my hair colour and gave me a trim to help with growing out my hair. I was extremely happy with the experience.

Betsy T.
Los Angeles, CA

 


8/28/2012
I visited California Styles Salon & Boutique for the first time two weeks ago.  I wanted to check out the Salon and meet  the owner Jessica, that runs a green salon that uses healthy care products without the use of sulfates and aerosols, which is important to me.   Jessica is well informed about EWG, the "Environmental working group" and what women need to do to protect their health without sacrificing beauty.

As soon as I walked into the salon, I felt relaxed by Jessica's presence as well as the fresh salon decor in it's colors and clean scent.   There are unique gift items in her boutique that are placed in just the right places to make it look artsy and enjoyable to look at.   Matisyahu, was even playing, a personal favorite of mine.    This is a shop that a man or a woman would feel comfortable in getting their hair done in.    

Jessica may specialize in curly hair, but she finished a adorable, short and chic hairdo on a woman with fine straight hair while I browsed through her neat gift items and assortment of natural hair care products.  She even did the woman's eyebrows in another private room, while I tried out a delicious dish made with chia seeds that Jessica offered me, and I willingly indulged in.  It was even served to me in a beautiful ceramic bowl that Jessica had made.   I look forward to going back and getting my hair done in the near future, and having a wonderful conversation with Jessica.

Photo of Lisa C.

Camarillo, CA

 


 12/21/2012
Met with Jessica for consultation as a new client. I found her on Devachan's website as well as http://naturally-curly.com…. Her bio struck me as impressive and she has a beautiful head of curly hair. That's a start!

She was SO knowlegable, patient and explained so much about how I could have been taking care of my curly hair all these years. I had read Lorainne Massey's book, "Curly Girl" years ago and knew there was a distinct method I should be using to care for my curls. I needed to be shown and feel so much more confident about caring for the hair I was born with. 

Thank you Jessica! I would highly recommend people in our area with naturally curly hair. She has been extensively trained in the care and maintenance of curls.

 


Photo of Michelle R.

Westlake Village, CA

Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  12/5/2012   



thank you MIchelle. I appreciate your comment.


 10/23/2012
I've been getting my hair done by Jessica for about 7 months now and really love her work! She uses great products and is always providing me with great tips on managing my curly hair. I love the way she highlights my hair and notice that her colors last longer than other salons I've gone to. Highly recommended!


 



Photo of Melinda V.

Ventura, CA

 9/21/2012
Jessica gives a fantastic haircut for my 1/2 inch corkscrew curls.  I called for an appointment and she was punctual.  Overall a great experience and I have the haircut that I want.  Thanks Jessica!


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  12/5/2012   



thanks Melinda! I appreciate the nice comment and high rating..

 


Photo of Regalone C.

  • 2 friends
  • 36 reviews
  • Regalone C.

Newbury Park, CA

 Update - 9/19/2012
I have been here several times recently trying to learn  how to deal with my curly hair.  It's frustrating.  Jessica has been helpful and informative.  Her prices are reasonable.  I am certainly going to return.

2 Previous Reviews: 

9/12/2012
I have been to see Jessica now several times and have been happy with the results of her cuts and working with my curly (but in a classic way) hair.  She seems to want to help a person with curly hair learn how to work with their hair.  She's taught me several tricks to help me when I am washing and working with my hair at home.
Not sure why there is some on going dialog going on on Yelp about this salon, Yelp doesn't seem to be doing a good job of monitoring  input to make sure their users aren't just trashing establishments.

 

7/24/2012
I have been seeing Jessica at California Styles Salon now for a few weeks trying to learn how best to deal with my curly hair.  She is very helpful and knowledgeable about curly hair, and is very willing to work with me to get me to where I need to be to know how to manage it on my own.  I've struggled with this for years, so it's so nice to have someone close by who knows curly hair issues and how to solve them.

 

Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/30/2012  

 

Thank you Maureen! I really appreciate clients who are wanting to learn.

 


Photo of Erica O.

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews
  • Erica O.

Burbank, CA

 8/31/2012
I went in California Styles Salon earlier today to fix a dye job I did at home that turned out way too dark. The greeting I received was very warm and inviting and the store owner personally helped my out with my problem and aided me in finding a colour that fit best with what I needed. She was easy to talk to and made me feel welcomed and at ease (which rarely happens for me at salons) The place was cozy, neat and a wonderful environment to get your hair done. She also recommended ways to help keep my hair colour and gave me a trim to help with growing out my hair. I was extremely happy with the experience.

 


Photo of Betsy T.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Betsy T.

Los Angeles, CA

 8/28/2012
I visited California Styles Salon & Boutique for the first time two weeks ago.  I wanted to check out the Salon and meet  the owner Jessica, that runs a green salon that uses healthy care products without the use of sulfates and aerosols, which is important to me.   Jessica is well informed about EWG, the "Environmental working group" and what women need to do to protect their health without sacrificing beauty.

As soon as I walked into the salon, I felt relaxed by Jessica's presence as well as the fresh salon decor in it's colors and clean scent.   There are unique gift items in her boutique that are placed in just the right places to make it look artsy and enjoyable to look at.   Matisyahu, was even playing, a personal favorite of mine.    This is a shop that a man or a woman would feel comfortable in getting their hair done in.    

Jessica may specialize in curly hair, but she finished a adorable, short and chic hairdo on a woman with fine straight hair while I browsed through her neat gift items and assortment of natural hair care products.  She even did the woman's eyebrows in another private room, while I tried out a delicious dish made with chia seeds that Jessica offered me, and I willingly indulged in.  It was even served to me in a beautiful ceramic bowl that Jessica had made.   I look forward to going back and getting my hair done in the near future, and having a wonderful conversation with Jessica.

 


Photo of Jean-Luc N.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Jean-Luc N.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 8/24/2012
I want to add my voice to the concert of those praising Jessica's talents...beside curls, she does wonders with colors and was able to make my  white hair disappear, while keeping the color looking natural. She succeeded where other colorist failed (she actually fixed their mistakes).
Her place is charming, easy to find,  with easy parking. I highly recommend!

 


Photo of Lynn R.

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews
  • Lynn R.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 8/16/2012
I've been having my hair styled by Jessica at California Styles for over a year.  Her skills with curly hair are only surpassed by her expertise with hair color.  She is definitely not an 'assembly line' stylist; she takes the time to get my hair done right.  Her personalized attention lets you know that you have been pampered and her salon is warm and inviting.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012   



Thank you I appreciate your kind thoughts.

 



Photo of Sandee E.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Sandee E.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 8/14/2012
I took my daughter today to have her hair cut by Jessica for the first time.  My daughter has long, curly hair that she loves and hasn't had her hair cut since we moved here a year ago because she was afraid of a bad cut.  Since Jessica specializes in curly hair I thought she would be a good, safe choice.  I was right!  Jessica spent the time to teach my daughter (who is leaving for college next week) how to make her curls look fabulous and my daughter is thrilled with the whole experience.  We also ended up purchasing some great products!

 


Photo of Solange V.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Solange V.

Newbury Park, CA

 8/10/2012
I am very happy with the service I got at this salon.  Jessica cut my hair for the first time about six weeks ago.  She took the time to teach me how to style my hair. Never in my life a stylist took the time to do that.  I always complained that when I had a hair cut, I would get out of the salon with a great haircut; however, after I washed my hair, I could never get it to look the way the stylist had done.  That has changed since Jessica showed me how to do it.  I get complements from a lot of people on my haircut and the way I do my hair every morning.  I have people say to me that I look like I have just gotten out of the salon.  I recommend this place to my friends and to whoever gives me compliments on my haircut


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012 

  

Thank you Solange, I'm happy to have met you. You do wear your hair quite well.

 


Photo of Madeline A.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Madeline A.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 8/9/2012
California Styles Salon & Boutique with  Hair Stylist Jessica ,  is where to go if you want a great hair cut and colors with minimal health danger either with the chemicals  or breathing in the air.  It is nice to find an environment without  toxic odors.  I highly  recommend Jessica from California Styles Salon for and personalized care,  for  both the curly hair and straight hair.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012   



Thank you Dr. Madeline so glad that you enjoy our "toxic free" salon.

 


Photo of Cristina Z.

  • 15 friends
  • 9 reviews
  • Cristina Z.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 8/8/2012
Friendly service. Great job :)


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  9/6/2012   



Thank you for the nice comment! I'm so glad that we accomplished satisfaction to your specifications.

 


Photo of E. A.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • E. A.

Moorpark, CA

 8/8/2012
I have had my daughter's hair cut by Jessica three times and what an improvement.  I was impressed not just with the cut but the time she took educating my daughter (12) on how to care for her curls and style her hair in a cute but easy way.  Our most recent appointment we were there about 40 minutes and she was only working on my daughter.  My daughter is so much happier with her hair!  Thank you!!


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012   



Thanks for the great review! I do appreciate our happy clients.

 


Photo of Jonathan D.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Jonathan D.

Agoura Hills, CA

 8/4/2012
I have been going to Jessica to get my haircut since I was a little kid maybe 8 or 9 and I am 19 now and i do have to say i have never been disappointed not even once with my haircuts jessica is amazing.
as for the service she is always there even within short notice as long as you call and leave your number she always calls back in a reasonable amount of time.
over all I would not go anywhere else to get my haircut and i always 100 % recommend her shop.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012   



Thank you Jonathan! I appreciate my long time clients...that was a very nice 

 



Photo of Ana Z.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Ana Z.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 7/24/2012
If you're looking for a place that specializes in curly hair this is the place to go. 
Very friendly too 
Green products


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  8/28/2012   



Thank you Ana,   We appreciate professionals such as you that are in high 

 


Photo of Teresa H.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
  • Teresa H.

WOODLAND HILLS, CA

 7/19/2012
loved the salon...Jessica is just perfect and very awesome curly expert. have gotten my hair done several times and every time I get to know something new about my hair. very good services like skin consultations from expert.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  7/19/2012   



Thank you Teresa! We enjoy hearing great reviews from our satisfied clients!



Photo of Katie T.

  • 0 friends
  • 11 reviews
  • Katie T.

Thousand Oaks, CA

 3/15/2012
After relocating from Oregon, I had a really bad experience with getting my curly hair cut...coarse, dry and poor color.  I found this place and saw the Deva logo and walked in as I had always said I would do this when I moved to LA, go to a Deva stylist.  Jessica was great, she met me after a very long day and proceeded to spend two hours on my hair, doing color analysis with skin tones, cut based on face shape.  This will be a work in progress as I grow out the length and I am sure that I will spend many hours in Jessica's salon.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  7/25/2012   



You are much appreciated and I do thank you for taking the time to rate us.

 

Photo of Katie T.

  • 0 friends
  • 6 reviews
  • Jill T.

Glen Cove, NY

 12/11/2010
Get your color and cut by Jessica and the product is all "Green" so it is environmentally and scalp friendly and no awful smells to endure.  My hair has never felt and looked better and I don't have to suffer all those chemicals-Yay!  She also is a curly hair specialist and was able to give my hair some serious curl with the Deva curl product that she carries-I had no idea I had those natural waves!   Also tried the facials and massage-will defnitely do that again-it was a treat and affordable.


Comment from Jessica E. of California Styles Salon & Boutique  7/30/2012   



Hi Jill , thanks for posting your kind remarks, and I do thank you for liking my business.

 

Find out more on these pages

 

Come vist us at our new location
778 Greenwich Dr, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360.

Appointments only. Sun and Mon.
(Open on these two days for holidays.)

Appointment Arrangements can be made for All other days Except Saturday

Call
1-(805)341-5014 for an Appointment . Read More

Califonia_Styles_Salon